Wir haben diese Geschichte schon viel zu oft gehört: Unternehmen verbringen mehr Zeit damit, sich mit ihren Daten abzukämpfen, als von ihnen zu profitieren. Die offensichtliche Lösung besteht in der Integration der Daten, aber dies ist bei Legacy-Systemen oft mit einem hohen Zeit- und Kostenaufwand verbunden. Tatsächlich verschlingt die Datenintegration in Unternehmen durchschnittlich 60 % des IT-Budgets – und die Lücke zwischen den operativen und analytischen Anforderungen des Unternehmens bleibt bestehen.

Das ODH-Muster (Operational Data Hub) von MarkLogic schließt diese Lücke und gestaltet Governance, Tracking und Datenzugriff einfacher und effektiver.

Wir haben all diese Ebenen, und ich weiß nicht, woher die Daten stammen. Und die Leute, die das programmiert haben, sind vermutlich schon längst aus dem Unternehmen ausgeschieden. Es ist einfach zum Verzweifeln."

Entwickeln Sie Ihren ODH mit dem MarkLogic Data Hub Framework

Die Entwicklung eines Operational Data Hubs mithilfe des KOSTENFREIEN MarkLogic Data Hub FrameworkS ist schnell und einfach.

Überzeugen Sie sich selbst

Zusammenspiel zweier Funktionen

Beschreibende und operative Unternehmensdaten zu vereinen, ist keine leichte Aufgabe. Diese Kombination aus Echtzeit- und historischen Funktionen schafft eine architektonische Komplexität, die die Integration der Datenbestände deutlich erschwert. Mit ODH kann diese Komplexität reduziert werden.

Operational Data Hub: What It Is, Why It Came About

Check out the first in a series of blogs about MarkLogic’s Operational Data Hub pattern. Learn why the ODH emerged, why organizations rely on it, and how it helps address companies’ ETL and related data integration challenges.

ODH in Aktion

Benötigen Sie Beispiele aus der Praxis? Damon Feldman, Solutions Director bei MarkLogic, stellt das Operational Data Hub-Muster im Detail vor und demonstriert, wie sich damit Probleme in unterschiedlichen Branchen lösen lassen. Er zeigt außerdem, wie ODH im Vergleich zu alternativen Ansätzen abschneidet.

ODH –nicht ersetzen, sondern mit neuem Leben füllen.

Als Alternative zu SOA (und ähnlichen Mustern) und EDWs ermöglicht der ODH eine deutliche Reduzierung der Kosten, die auf komplexen Transformationen und veralteten Governance-Initiativen basieren.

Mehr erfahren

Darstellung von Cyber-Gehirn 600x600

Vertrauen Sie nicht nur auf unser Wort


Hier erfahren Sie, wie ein führendes Unternehmen aus dem Gesundheitsbereich mit ODH erfolgreich ist.


Hier erfahren Sie, wie Erie Insurance mit ODH neue Wege beschritten und die Konkurrenz hinter sich gelassen hat.

ODH Cover Image

Introducing the Operational Data Hub

Architects know all too well about data integration headaches. Learn why the Operational Data Hub (ODH) is essential to meeting rapidly changing business needs—and solving data management challenges.

E-Book herunterladen

Auf dieser Website werden Cookies verwendet.

Mit der Nutzung dieser Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies gemäß der MarkLogic Datenschutzrichtlinie zu.

We’ve heard this story too many times. Businesses spending more time fighting their data than benefiting from it. The obvious answer is “integrate your data,” but legacy systems make that costly and time consuming. In fact, enterprise data integration eats up 60 percent of a typical IT department’s budget — and it still leaves a gap between the operational and analytical needs of your business.

The Operational Data Hub (ODH) pattern, powered by MarkLogic, eliminates that gap — and makes governance, tracking and access simpler and more effective.

I have all these layers and don’t know where the data came from…and the people who wrote the stuff are probably gone…so I just want to blow it all up…”

Build Your ODH With the MarkLogic Data Hub Framework

Building an Operational Data Hub using the FREE MarkLogic Data Hub Framework is fast and easy.

See for yourself

Tale of Two Data Functions

It’s the worst of times when trying to get ‘Observe-the-Business’ data and ‘Run-the-business’ data to play nicely together. Real-time and historic, these two functions create a boondoggle of architectural complexity making it hard for the two to get their data sets together. ODH removes that complexity.

Operational Data Hub: What It Is, Why It Came About

Check out the first in a series of blogs about MarkLogic’s Operational Data Hub pattern. Learn why the ODH emerged, why organizations rely on it, and how it helps address companies’ ETL and related data integration challenges.

Operational Data Hub in Action

Looking for real-world examples? MarkLogic Solutions Director, Damon Feldman, PhD, goes into details about the Operational Data Hub pattern, and puts it in context of solving several problems across industries – including comparing it to alternative approaches.

ODH: Don’t Replace. Revitalize.

Co-existing with SOA (and similar patterns) and EDWs, the ODH dramatically reduces costs and bloated integration architectures that were based on complex transformations and overburdened governance initiatives that can’t quite keep up with needs.

Learn More

Brain Illustration 600x600

Don't Just Take Our Word for It


Watch how one top healthcare organization uses ODH to power business success.


Learn how Erie Insurance took a new approach with ODH and is now out-innovating their peers.

ODH Cover Image

Introducing the Operational Data Hub

Architects know all too well about data integration headaches. Learn why the Operational Data Hub (ODH) is essential to meeting rapidly changing business needs—and solving data management challenges.

Download the eBook

This website uses cookies.

By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used in accordance with the MarkLogic Privacy Statement.