EU GDPR: The Path to Compliance

Join us for a live discussion on EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).

Overview

With 4% of global revenue fines as penalties, coupled by brand and reputational risks and potential customer loss, this new mandate represents a huge challenge.

At the heart of this regulation is personal data.

With all the disjoined departments it may reside with and siloed systems it is indeed a big headache for privacy officers and the newly appointed Data Protection Officers to figure out – where they can find personal data in their organisation, how to aggregate it and how to respond to multiple concurrent requests from EU citizens and the regulators.

Topics we will cover include:

  • What is EU GDPR and why is it important?
  • What are the key data challenges and risks the companies need to consider?
  • What is the likelihood of this regulation spreading to other continents?
  • What is MarkLogic’s recommended approach to expedite compliance?

Upcoming

8am PT · ​ 11am ET · 4pm GMT · 5pm CET

Who's Presenting?

Anastasia Olshanskaya
Solutions Marketing Manager, Financial Services & Insurance
MarkLogic

Christy Haragan
Principal Sales Engineer
MarkLogic

Register Today