Conditions d'utilisation

1. Définitions.
1.1. Le terme « Frais de non participation » désigne les frais que le Bénéficiaire accepte de payer s'il n'assiste pas au Cours public auquel il s'est inscrit et pour lequel il a réservé une place.
1.2. Le terme « Cours » désigne les Services de formation auxquels le public peut s'inscrire sur le site Web de MarkLogic (http://mlu.marklogic.com/registration)
1.3. Le terme « Cours public » désigne les Services de formation auxquels le public peut s'inscrire et qui sont proposés sur le site Web de MarkLogic (http://mlu.marklogic.com/registration)
1.4. Le terme « Cours en ligne » désigne un Cours qui se déroule dans un environnement virtuel hébergé par MarkLogic, qu'il soit en direct (« Cours en ligne en direct ») ou à rythme libre (« Cours à rythme libre »).
1.5. Le terme « Cours en salle » désigne un cours qui se déroule dans un lieu physique.
1.6. Le terme « Manuels de formation » désigne, afin que le Bénéficiaire reçoive des Services de formation selon les termes de cet accord, les informations techniques associées aux produits et services de MarkLogic ou ceux de ses concédants de licence tiers, fournis par MarkLogic sous quelque forme que ce soit, incluant sans s'y limiter les manuels de formation, procédures métier, livres blancs, configuration de produit et instructions d'installation, bonnes pratiques et/ou questions d'examen de certification.
1.7. Le terme « Supports de formation » désigne, afin que le Bénéficiaire reçoive des Services de formation selon les termes de cet Accord : (i) toutes les applications logicielles de MarkLogic distribuées au Bénéficiaire ou auxquelles il a accès, (ii) les outils logiciels, (iii) le matériel appartenant à ou loué par MarkLogic ou (iv) les Manuels de formation.
1.8. Le terme « Services de formation » désigne les Cours répertoriés dans le catalogue de formation actuel de MarkLogic ou mentionnés sur le site Web, qu'il s'agisse d'un Cours en ligne, d'un Cours en salle ou d'une Session d'examen de certification.
1.9. Le terme « Session d'examen de certification » désigne une session avec une date et une heure planifiées pour permettre aux participants de passer un examen surveillé en vue d'obtenir une certification.
1.10. Le terme « Bénéficiaire » désigne une personne qui s'est inscrite à un Cours ou qui y assiste.
1.11. Le terme « Comportement perturbateur » désigne toute action menée par un Bénéficiaire et qui nuit à la qualité du cours pour les formateurs ou les autres participants. Un Comportement perturbateur peut être notamment l'interruption du formateur ou des autres participants à un cours, l'usage d'un langage inapproprié, le non-respect du tour de parole dans un cours, d'autres comportements de distraction ou la communication d'informations sur la participation à des personnes non-inscrites en vue de leur permettre de contourner le système d'inscription. Un Comportement perturbateur peut être évalué ou déterminé par le formateur de l'Université MarkLogic (ou tout autre personnel MarkLogic) à sa seule discrétion.


2.  Octroi de licence. 
{1}.{2}. Utilisation des supports de formation. Sous réserve du paiement des frais de formation applicables et du respect des Conditions d'utilisation de la formation MarkLogic, MarkLogic octroie par les présentes au Bénéficiaire une licence non exclusive, limitée, non transférable et révocable pour l'utilisation des Supports de formation (a) à des fins de recevoir les Services de formation et (b) d'utiliser ces Manuels de formation pour le logiciel MarkLogic applicable uniquement pour référence et aucune autre fin, à condition que le Bénéficiaire dispose d'une licence valide pour utiliser ce logiciel MarkLogic.
2.2. Exclusions de licence. Le Bénéficiaire n'est pas autorisé à : effectuer de rétro-ingénierie, décompiler, désassembler, traduire, copier, reproduire, afficher, publier, créer des versions dérivées, affecter, vendre, louer, fournir en licence ou sous-licence ou octroyer un intérêt de sécurité pour tout ou partie des Manuels de formation ou Supports de formation fournis au Bénéficiaire. Le Bénéficiaire n'est pas autorisé à répliquer les Manuels de formation ou les Supports de formation ou essayer de fournir des Services de formation ou tenter de développer les produits décrits dans les Manuels de formation ou les Supports de formation pour lui-même, ses employés ou tout autre tiers.


3.  Éligibilité.  
{1}.{2}. Éligibilité aux Cours publics. La participation à des Cours est limitée aux personnes inscrites par le biais du système d'inscription de l'Université MarkLogic. Les participants (ou Bénéficiaires) inscrits recevront un e-mail de confirmation contenant les informations logistiques de leur participation au cours, ces informations leur étant destinées de manière exclusive. Les personnes non inscrites à l'avance ne pourront pas assister au Cours et il pourra leur être demandé de s'en aller. En outre, MarkLogic se réserve le droit de demander aux personnes présentant un Comportement perturbateur dans un Cours de s'en aller. MarkLogic se réserve en outre le droit d'interdire aux personnes présentant un Comportement perturbateur d'assister à d'autres Cours à venir. Les organisations dont les participants présentent systématiquement un Comportement perturbateur pourront également être exclues de tout Cours.
Si vous vous inscrivez à un Cours en salle qui se déroulera sur un site autre que celui de MarkLogic, vous déclarez que a) le site sera adapté à ce Cours en salle et aux Services de formation et que (b) vous avez l'autorité et la permission de procurer l'accès et l'utilisation à ce site pour les Services de formation.
3.2. Éligibilité aux Cours publics. Toute personne (client, partenaire, employé ou simplement intéressée par le logiciel MarkLogic) est éligible à l'inscription aux Cours publics dans la limite des places disponibles et après paiement des frais, si requis par les présentes conditions et/ou au terme de la procédure d'inscription. Toutes les autres conditions mentionnées à la section 3.1 s'appliquent à l'éligibilité aux Cours public.
3.3. Éligibilité à l'examen de certification. Toute personne (client, partenaire, employé ou simplement intéressée par le logiciel MarkLogic) est éligible à une Session d'examen de certification, dans la limite des places disponibles et après inscription en bonne et due forme et paiement des frais d'examen de certification.


4.  Frais.  
4.1. Frais de non participation.  Lors de son inscription à un Cours en ligne en direct ou à un Cours en salle, le Bénéficiaire devra fournir un numéro de carte bancaie à MarkLogic. Dans le cas où le Bénéficiaire n'assiste pas au cours applicable et n'annule pas sa participation dans le délai indiqué ci-après, le Bénéficiaire (a) autorise MarkLogic à débiter des Frais de non participation pour le cours sur la carte bancaire du Bénéficiaire et (b) accepte de payer les Frais de non participation. Dans le cas où le Bénéficiaire assiste au Cours en ligne en direct ou au Cours en salle, aucun frais ne sera débité. (Les Frais de non participation ne s'appliquent pas aux Cours à rythme libre.)
4.2. Frais de Session d'examen de certification.  Lors de l'inscription à une Session d'examen de certification, le Bénéficiaire accepte de payer à MarkLogic des frais de Session d'examen de certification par carte bancaire.


5.  Politique d'annulation.  
5.1. Politique d'annulation pour les Cours en ligne en direct et les Cours en salle.  MarkLogic se réserve le droit d'annuler un Cours en ligne en direct jusqu'à 5 jours ouvrables avant la date de début du cours concerné et jusqu'à 10 jours ouvrables pour un Cours en salle. Les Bénéficiaires qui décident d'annuler leur inscription et qui en informent MarkLogic par écrit au moins 1 jour ouvrable avant la date de début d'un Cours en ligne en direct ou d'un Cours en salle n'auront pas à régler de Frais de non participation. Les Bénéficiaires qui décident d'annuler leur inscription 1 jour ouvrable avant un Cours en ligne en direct ou un Cours en salle et les Bénéficiaires qui s'inscrivent et qui n'assistent pas à ces cours devront régler les Frais de non participation applicables. Si MarkLogic est informé de l'annulation par écrit 1 jour ouvrable avant un Cours en ligne en direct ou un Cours Salle, des participants remplaçants pourront être acceptés. Cette politique d'annulation et les Frais de non participation ne s'appliquent pas aux Cours à rythme libre.
5.2. Politique d'annulation de Session d'examen de certification.  MarkLogic se réserve le droit d'annuler une Session d'examen de certification jusqu'à 5 jours ouvrables avant la date de début de la session concernée et remboursera les Frais de Session d'examen de certification des sessions annulées. Les Bénéficiaires qui décident d'annuler leur inscription et qui en informent par écrit MarkLogic au moins 1 jour ouvrable avant la date de début d'une Session d'examen de certification seront remboursés de leurs Frais de Session d'examen de Certification. Les Bénéficiaires qui annulent au moins 1 jour ouvrable avant la date de début d'une Session d'examen de certification ou qui ne peuvent pas y assister entièrement ne recevront pas de remboursement des Frais de Session d'examen de certification.


6.  Produit créé. MarkLogic conserve tous les droits, titres et intérêts et toute propriété intellectuelle créés suite à la fourniture de Cours ou Services de formation des présentes (« Produit créé »). Dans la mesure où le Bénéficiaire acquiert tous les droits liés au Produit créé par voie légale ou autre, le Bénéficiaire transfère à MarkLogic tous les droits, titres et intérêts liés à ce Produit créé.


7.  Exclusion de garanties. MarkLogic ne consent aucune garantie, qu'elle soit expresse, implicite, ou réglementaire pour tout ce qui concerne ou est associé aux Cours (incluant les Cours en ligne, les Cours en salle et les Sessions d'examen de certification), Services de formation, Supports de formation, Produits créés ou tous autres supports ou services fournis au Bénéficiaire aux termes de cet Accord. MARKLOGIC REJETTE PAR LA PRÉSENTE TOUTES LES GARANTIES DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE, D'ADÉQUATION À UN USAGE PARTICULIER ET DE NON-CONTREFAÇON CONCERNANT LES SERVICES DE FORMATION, LES SUPPORTS DE FORMATION ET L'UTILISATION DE CE QUI PRÉCÈDE. MARKLOGIC NE GARANTIT NI NE PRÉTEND QUE LES COURS, SERVICES DE FORMATION, SUPPORTS DE FORMATION OU PRODUITS CRÉÉS OU TOUS AUTRES SUPPORTS OU SERVICES FOURNIS AU BÉNÉFICIAIRE AUX TERMES DE CET ACCORD SOIENT SANS ERREUR OU QU'ILS FONCTIONNENT DE MANIÈRE ININTERROMPUE.


8.  Limitation de responsabilité. EN AUCUN CAS, MARKLOGIC NE POURRA ÊTRE TENU POUR RESPONSABLE DES DOMMAGES INDIRECTS, SPÉCIAUX, ACCESSOIRES OU IMMATÉRIELS, Y COMPRIS ET SANS RESTRICTION, PERTES COMMERCIALES, PRIVATION D'UTILISATION, CESSATION D'ACTIVITÉ COMMERCIALE, PERTE DE DONNÉES, COÛT DE COUVERTURE OU DIRECTEMENT OU INDIRECTEMENT SUITE À LA FOURNITURE, PERFORMANCE OU UTILISATION DE COURS, SUPPORTS DE FORMATION, SERVICES DE FORMATION OU TOUS AUTRES SUPPORTS FOURNIS PAR LES PRÉSENTES, QUE CE SOIT SUITE À UNE RUPTURE DE CONTRAT OU CONDUITE DÉLICTUELLE, INCLUANT LA NÉGLIGENCE OU AUTRE, MÊME SI MARKLOGIC A ÉTÉ INFORMÉ DE L'ÉVENTUALITÉ DE CES DOMMAGES. LA RESPONSABILITÉ GLOBALE MAXIMALE DE MARKLOGIC DES DOMMAGES AUX TERMES DU PRÉSENT ACCORD NE POURRA EN AUCUN CAS DÉPASSER LES FRAIS RÉGLÉS PAR LE BÉNÉFICIAIRE À MARKLOGIC POUR TOUT SERVICE DE FORMATION DES PRÉSENTES.


9.  Informations confidentielles. En vertu de cet Accord, le Bénéficiaire sera exposé à ou recevra certaines informations confidentielles et propriétaires de MarkLogic, notamment des informations désignées comme confidentielles par écrit et des informations, qui devraient de bonne foi être considérées comme confidentielles et propriétaires de MarkLogic ou de ses concédants de licence tiers (« Informations confidentielles »). En dépit de ce qui précède, voici les Informations confidentielles de MarkLogic : tous les secrets industriels, Supports de formation, Manuels de formation, logiciels et Produits créés. Le Bénéficiaire protégera les Informations confidentielles contre la dissémination et l'utilisation non autorisées avec le même degré de protection que le Bénéficiaire applique à ses propres informations non publiques et confidentielles, et en aucun cas avec un degré de protection commerciale insuffisant. Le Bénéficiaire n'utilisera pas les Informations confidentielles à des fins autres que celles nécessaires pour contribuer à la réalisation de cet Accord. Le Bénéficiaire ne divulguera pas à des tiers les Informations confidentielles sans l'accord écrit préalable de MarkLogic. Les informations ne seront considérées comme Informations confidentielles que dans la mesure où le Bénéficiaire peut établir que ces informations (i) sont ou deviennent généralement connues ou mises à la disposition du public indépendamment de la volonté du Bénéficiaire ; (ii) ont été légalement en possession du Bénéficiaire avant réception de la part de MarkLogic ; (iii) sont obtenues légalement depuis un tiers qui a le droit de divulgation ; ou (iv) ont été développées indépendamment par le Bénéficiaire sans utilisation ni référence à des Informations confidentielles.


10.  Loi applicable. PAR LA PRÉSENTE, LES PARTIES ACCEPTENT DE SE SOUMETTRE À LA JURIDICTION EXCLUSIVE DES TRIBUNAUX D'ÉTAT DU COMTÉ DE SAN MATEO, CALIFORNIE OU DE LA COUR FÉDÉRALE DU DISTRICT NORD DE CALIFORNIE ET TOUTES SES COURS D'APPEL, ET NE DRESSENT AUCUNE OBJECTION POUR INCOMPÉTENCE (FORUM NON CONVENIENS OU AUTRE) POUR L'EXERCICE DE CETTE COMPÉTENCE PAR CES COURS POUR LA RÉSOLUTION DES DIFFÉRENTS DÉCOULANT OU ASSOCIÉS À CET ACCORD.


11. Restrictions à l'exportation. Le Bénéficiaire s'engage à ne pas transférer, exporter ni réexporter tout Support de formation ou Manuel de formation vers tout pays, toute personne ou entité soumis(e) aux restrictions d'exportation des États-Unis. Le Bénéficiaire s'engage spécifiquement à ne pas transférer, exporter ou réexporter tout Support de formation (i) à tout pays soumis par les États-Unis à un embargo ou une restriction d'exportation de biens et services, dont notamment Cuba, l'Iran, la Corée du nord, le Soudan et la Syrie ou vers tout ressortissant de ces pays, où qu'il réside, qui aurait l'intention de transmettre ou transporter les Supports à ces pays ; (ii) à toute personne ou entité dont le Bénéficiaire sait ou a des raisons croire qu'elle utilisera les Supports de formation à des fins de développement ou de production d'armes nucléaires, chimiques ou biologiques ; ou (iii) à toute personne ou entité interdite de participation à des transactions d'exportation des USA par toute agence ou intermédiaire du gouvernement des États-Unis.


Restez connecté • +33 (0) 153 536 784 • sales@marklogic.com

Terms and Conditions

1. Definitions.
1.1. “No Show Fees” means the fees Recipient agrees to pay if he or she does not attend the course by signing up and reserving a seat for a Public Course.
1.2. “Course” means Training Services available to register for on the MarkLogic website (http://mlu.marklogic.com/registration)
1.3. “Public Course” means Training Services availabile for the public to register for and published on the MarkLogic website (http://mlu.marklogic.com/registration)
1.4. “Online Course” means a Course held in the MarkLogic-hosted virtual environment whether conducted live (“Live Online Course”) or as a self-paced course (“Self-Paced Course”).
1.5. “In-Person Course” means a Course held at a physical location.
1.6. “Training Manuals” means, for purposes of Recipient receiving Training Services under this Agreement, technical information related to MarkLogic products or services or those of its third party licensors, provided by MarkLogic in any medium whatsoever, including without limitation, training manuals, business processes, white papers, product configuration and installation instructions, best practices guidelines and/or exam questions or materials for the Certification Examination Session.
1.7. “Training Materials” means, for purposes of Recipient receiving Training Services under this Agreement: (i) all MarkLogic software applications distributed to or accessed by Recipient, (ii) software tools, (iii) MarkLogic-owned or leased hardware utilized by MarkLogic or (iv) Training Manuals.
1.8. “Training Services” means those Courses listed on the then current MarkLogic training course catalog or website whether an Online Course, an In-Person Course or a Certification Examination Session.
1.9. “Certification Examination Session” means a scheduled day and time made available for the purpose of participants taking a proctored examination related to attempting to obtain certification.
1.10. “Recipient” means an individual who has properly signed up for and attends or participates in a Course.
1.11. “Disruptive Behavior” means any action by a Recipient that decreases the quality of the Course for the instructors and the other participants. Disruptive Behavior includes but is not limited to interrupting the instructor or other class participants, using inappropriate language, speaking out of turn during class, exhibiting other distracting behavior, or providing attendance information to non-registered attendees to facilitate bypassing the registration system. Disruptive Behavior is assessed and determined by the MarkLogic University instructor (or other MarkLogic personnel) in his or her sole discretion.


2.  License Grant. 
2.1. Use of Training Materials. Subject to the payment of applicable training fees and compliance with the MarkLogic Training Terms and Conditions, MarkLogic hereby grants Recipient a non-exclusive, limited, non-transferable and revocable license to use the (a) Training Materials for purposes of receiving the Training Services and (b) the Training Manuals for the applicable MarkLogic software as a reference only and for no other purposes, so long as Recipient has a valid license to use such MarkLogic software.
2.2. License Exclusions. Recipient may not: reverse engineer, decompile, disassemble, translate, copy, reproduce, display, publish, create derivative works of, assign, sell, lease, rent, license, sublicense or grant a security interest in all or portion of the Training Manuals or Training Materials provided to Recipient. Recipient may not utilize the Training Manuals or Training Materials to replicate or attempt to perform the Training Services or to develop or attempt to develop any of the products described in the Training Manuals or Training Materials for Recipient, its employees or any other third party.


3.  Eligibility.  
3.1. Public Course Attendance Eligibility. Attendance in Courses is limited to individuals registered through the MarkLogic University Registration system. Successfully registered attendees (or Recipients) will receive an email confirmation with course attendance logistical information which is intended solely for the Recipient. Individuals who fail to register in advance will not be entitled to attend the Course and may be asked to leave. Additionally, MarkLogic reserves the right to ask individuals who exhibit Disruptive Behavior in a Course to leave. MarkLogic further reserves the right to exclude individuals who exhibit Disruptive Behavior from participating in future Courses. Organizations with attendees who systemically exhibit Disruptive Behavior may also be excluded from having individuals from their organization attend Courses. If you are registering for an In-Person Course that will be held at a site other than MarkLogic facilities, you hereby represent that (a) the facilities will be appropriate for such In-Person Course and the Training Services and (b) you have authority and permission to provide access to and the use of such facilities for the Training Services.
3.2. Public Course Attendance Eligibility. Individuals (whether representatives of customers, partners, employees, or simply others interested in MarkLogic software) are eligible to register for Public Courses, space permitting upon proper payment of fees, if required hereunder, and/or completion of the registration procedures. All other terms from 3.1 apply to Public Course Attendance Eligibility.
3.3. Certification Examination Eligibility. Individuals (whether customers, partners, employees, or simply others interested in MarkLogic software) are eligible to attend the Certification Examination Session, space permitting upon proper registration and payment of the Certification Examination fee.


4.  Fees.  
4.1. No Show Fees. Upon registering for a Live Online Course or an In-Person Course, Recipient shall provide a credit card number to MarkLogic. In the event Recipient does not attend the applicable course and fails to cancel within the time period set forth below, Recipient (a) authorizes MarkLogic to charge a No Show Fees for the course to Recipient’s credit card and (b) agrees to pay the No Show Fee. Should the Recipient attend the Live Online Course or the In-Person Course, no fees shall be charged. (No Show Fees shall not apply to Self-Paced Courses.)
4.2. Certification Examination Session Fees. Upon registering for a Certification Examination Session, Recipient agrees to be pay by credit card to MarkLogic a Certification Examination Session fee.


5.  Cancellation Policy.  
5.1. Cancellation Policy for Live Online Course and In-Person Course.  MarkLogic reserves the right to cancel a Live Online Course up to 5 working days prior to the commencement date of the applicable course and an In-Person Course up to 10 working days prior to the commencement date of the applicable course. Recipients who choose to cancel their seat registration and notify MarkLogic of cancellation in writing at least 1 business day prior to the start date of a Live Online Course or an In-Person Course will not incur the No Show Fee. Recipients who cancel less than the 1- business day period before the Live Online Course or In-Person Course commencement date and Recipients who register and fail to fully attend such courses will be charged the applicable No Show Fee. If MarkLogic is notified of cancellation in writing 1 working day prior to a Live Online Course or an In-Person Course date, substitution candidates are acceptable. This cancellation policy and the No Show Fee shall not apply to Self-Paced Courses.
5.2. Certification Examination Session Cancellation Policy. MarkLogic reserves the right to cancel a Certification Examination Session up to 5 working days prior to the commencement date of the applicable session and will refund Recipient Certification Examination Session fees for cancelled sessions. Recipients who choose to cancel their seat registration and notify MarkLogic of cancellation in writing at least 1 business day prior to the start date of a Certification Examination Session will be refunded their Certification Examination Session fee. Recipients who cancel less than 1-business day prior to the start date of a Certification Examination Session or who fail to fully attend shall not receive a refund of the Certification Examination Session fee.


6.  Work Product. MarkLogic shall solely own all right, title and interest in and to any intellectual property created in conjunction with delivering Courses or Training Services hereunder (“Work Product”). To the extent Recipient acquires any rights to the Work Product by operation of law or otherwise, Recipient hereby assigns to MarkLogic all right, title and interest in and to such Work Product.


7.  Disclaimer of Warranties. MarkLogic makes no warranties, whether express, implied, or statutory regarding or relating to the Courses (including Online Courses, In-Person Courses and Certification Examination Session), Training Services, Training Materials, Work Product, or any other materials or services furnished or provided to Recipient under this Agreement. MARKLOGIC HEREBY DISCLAIMS ALL IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND NONINFRINGEMENT WITH RESPECT TO THE TRAINING SERVICES, TRAINING MATERIALS OR WORK PRODUCT, AND WITH RESPECT TO THE USE OF ANY OF THE FOREGOING. MARKLOGIC DOES NOT REPRESENT NOR WARRANT THAT THE COURSES, TRAINING SERVICES,TRAINING MATERIALS OR WORK PRODUCT OR ANY OTHER MATERIALS OR SERVICES FURNISHED OR PROVIDED TO RECIPIENT UNDER THIS AGREEMENT WILL BE ERROR-FREE, OR PERFORM IN AN UNINTERRUPTED MANNER.


8.  Limitation of Liability. IN NO EVENT WILL MARKLOGIC BE LIABLE FOR INDIRECT, SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES OF ANY KIND, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, ANY LOSS OF PROFITS, LOSS OF USE, BUSINESS INTERRUPTION, LOSS OF DATA, COST OF COVER OR IN CONNECTION WITH OR ARISING OUT OF THE FURNISHING, PERFORMANCE OR USE OF THE COURSES, TRAINING MATERIALS, TRAINING SERVICES, WORK PRODUCT OR ANY OTHER MATERIALS OR SERVICES PROVIDED HEREUNDER, WHETHER ALLEGED AS A BREACH OF CONTRACT OR TORTIOUS CONDUCT, INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE, OR OTHERWISE, EVEN IF MARKLOGIC HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES. MARKLOGIC’S MAXIMUM AGGREGATE LIABILITY UNDER THIS AGREEMENT FOR DAMAGES WILL NOT, IN ANY EVENT, EXCEED THE FEES PAID BY RECIPIENT TO MARKLOGIC FOR ANY TRAINING SERVICES HEREUNDER.


9.  Confidential Information. By virtue of this Agreement, Recipient will be exposed to or be provided with certain confidential and proprietary information of MarkLogic, including, but not limited to, information designated as confidential in writing and information, which ought to be in good faith considered confidential and proprietary to MarkLogic or third party licensors (“Confidential Information”). Notwithstanding the foregoing, the following is Confidential Information of MarkLogic: all trade secrets, Training Materials, Training Manuals, software and Work Product. Recipient will protect the Confidential Information from unauthorized dissemination and use with the same degree of care that Recipient uses to protect his or her own non-public and confidential information, but in no event less than a commercially reasonable degree of care. Recipient will not use Confidential Information for purposes other than those necessary to directly further the purposes of this Agreement. Recipient will not disclose to third parties Confidential Information without prior written consent of MarkLogic. Information shall not be considered Confidential Information to the extent, but only to the extent, that the Recipient can establish that such information (i) is or becomes generally known or available to the public through no fault of Recipient; (ii) was lawfully in the Recipient’s possession before receipt from MarkLogic; (iii) is lawfully obtained from a third party who has the right to make such disclosure; or (iv) has been independently developed by the Recipient without use of or reference to any Confidential Information.


10.  Governing Law. THE PARTIES HEREBY CONSENT TO THE EXCLUSIVE JURISDICTION OF THE STATE COURTS LOCATED IN SAN MATEO COUNTY, CALIFORNIA OR THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA AND ANY COURTS OF APPEAL THEREFROM, AND WAIVE ANY OBJECTION ON THE GROUNDS OF LACK OF JURISDICTION (FORUM NON CONVENIENS OR OTHERWISE) TO THE EXERCISE OF SUCH JURISDICTION OVER IT BY ANY SUCH COURTS FOR RESOLUTION OF ANY DISPUTES ARISING OUT OF OR RELATED TO THIS AGREEMENT.


11. Export Restrictions. Recipient agrees that it will not transfer, export or re-export any Training Materials or Training Manuals to any country, person or entity subject to U.S. export restrictions. Recipient specifically agrees not to transfer, export or re-export any Training Materials (i) to any country to which the U.S. has embargoes or restricted the export of goods or services which currently include but are not necessarily limited to Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Sudan and Syria, or to any national of any such country, wherever located, who intends to transmit or transport Training Materials back to such country; (ii) to any person or entity who Recipient knows or has reason to know will utilize the Training Materials in the design, development or production of nuclear, chemical or biological weapons; or (iii) to any person or entity who has been prohibited from participating in U.S. export transactions by any agency or instrumentality of the U.S. government.


Stay Connected • 1 877 992 8885 • sales@marklogic.com